Conférences, workshops et écoles d'été

15th Visiting Graduate Student Workshop on Experimental Economics

Mercredi, Septembre 30, 2009

This coming January the International Foundation of Research in
Experimental Economics (IFREE) will sponsor its 15th Visiting Graduate
Student Workshop on Experimental Economics at Chapman University in
Orange, CA. The seminar will open with a reception on the evening of
Tuesday, January 5, 2010 and run through Sunday, January 10.

The purpose of the workshop is to provide an introduction to
laboratory methods in economics for PhD students. The workshop is free
to all participants, but students must provide their own

2010 North-American ESA meetings in Tucson

Lundi, Septembre 27, 2010

The 2010 regional North-American ESA meeting will be held at the Westward Look resort, Tucson, from Thursday November 11 (reception) through Saturday November 13.

Following last year's success, the theme of the conference is "Theory & Experiments." We are delighted to announce that Dan Friedman (UC Santa Cruz) and Matthew Rabin (UC Berkeley) have agreed to be the plenary speakers:
- Dan Friedman "How theory informs experiments (and vice versa)"
- Matthew Rabin "How experiments inform theory (and vice versa)"

Experimental and Behavioral Sessions at MODSIM

Lundi, Mai 2, 2011

We would like to announce the following sessions organized at the International Congress on Modelling and Simulation (December 12–16, 2011 in Perth, Western Australia):

Experimental Economics
The session is concerned with experimental papers in the following areas: theory–testing laboratory and field experiments, experimental investigation of incentive compatible mechanisms and strategic behavior; integration of experimental findings for policy advice and test–bed experiments; methodology of experiments.

Behavioral Economics

WZB Confererence "Biases in Markets"


The list of speakers includes Johannes Abeler, Jim Andreoni, Kfir Eliaz, Lorenz Götte, Fabian Herweg, David Laibson, Krisztof Madarasz, Matthew Rabin, Klaus Schmidt, Justin Sydnor, Jean-Robert Tyran, and Leeat Yariv.

If you would like to participate, please contact Jenny Rontganger